Monday, 30 December 2013

Haircut dullness

Hemel Today: Boy has haircut

Top marks to our spotter for correctly identifying him as this chap:

Spotter's Badge: Count Otto Black

Saturday, 28 December 2013

Thursday, 26 December 2013

Wednesday, 25 December 2013

Christmas jumper dullness, again

Eastbourne Herald: Granny knits a lot of jumpers

Yes, it's the same granny as this story, but the Herald has pixellated the picture to preserve the identities of innocent parties.

Tuesday, 24 December 2013

Monday, 23 December 2013

Fog dullness

Watford Observer: Foggy out

With a picture of what fog looks like.

Spotter's Badge: TRT

Sunday, 22 December 2013

Di painting dullness

Northampton Chronicle: Man finishes painting

Our spotter says: "And am I alone in thinking it looks more like the artist than our late princess?"

Spotter's Badge: Mike

Saturday, 21 December 2013

Steet lighting dullness

Basingstoke Gazette: Street lighting in Overton to be upgraded

Dull statement of interest: Local councillors in Overton include:

1. My mother-in-law

Friday, 20 December 2013

Russian cruise liner press release disguised as news

Knutsford Guardian: Local company wins cruise liner TV contract

I urge you to click through to read what is perhaps the finest example of a press release cut and pasted into a news item you will ever see.

For your delight, here is the first paragraph:

Knutsford based Oceans TV award-winning provider of in-cabin TV entertainment to cruise lines and a subsidiary of Global Eagle Entertainment (Nasdaq: ENT), has announced that it will supply Norwegian Cruise Line with Russian TV channels on-board Norwegian Jade for the duration of the Winter Olympic Games in Sochi next year. 

Pulitzer Prize stuff.

Spotter's Badge: Chris

Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Monday, 16 December 2013

Saturday, 14 December 2013

Friday, 13 December 2013

Wednesday, 11 December 2013

Christmas jumper dullness

Croydon Guardian: Old lady knits a lot of jumpers

And while he was there, the reporter probably got one too

Spotter's Badge: Christina

Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Monday, 9 December 2013

Saturday, 7 December 2013

Friday, 6 December 2013

Lost glasses dullness

Bolton News: Letter to the editor - I FOUND MY GLASSES!

I wouldn't normally cover letters to local newspapers, but this once breaks into new rolling vistas of dullness

Spotter's Badge: Chris

Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Locked in bathroom dullness

Get Reading: Woman gets locked in bathroom

I expect they dial 999 when they need somebody to wipe their arse, too

Spotter's Badge: Graham

Sunday, 1 December 2013

Monday, 25 November 2013

Saturday, 23 November 2013

Friday, 22 November 2013

Wednesday, 20 November 2013

Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Royal Mail dullness

Colchester Gazette: Postmen get new delivery routes

My God. Our bin day changed from Tuesday to Friday this week. THESE ARE END TIMES, PEOPLE

Spotter's Badge: @pokesqueak

Monday, 18 November 2013

Crime of the century dullness

Surrey Mirror: Ornamental frog stolen

It had better be made out of solid gold or heroin or something if the police and the press are involved

Spotter's Badge: Christina

Sunday, 17 November 2013