Monday, 29 September 2014

Saturday, 27 September 2014

Even more Henley-on-Thames dullness

Henley Standard: Drains audit

Henley Standard: Vane replaced

Oh, how they must yearn for those helter-skelter days when Boris was their MP.

Friday, 26 September 2014

Village pump dullness

Rye and Battle Observer: Pump tidied up a bit

The state of the weeding is SHOCKING

Spotter's Badge: Count Otto Black

UFO dullness

Fenland Citizen: Photo proves UFOs exist

If by "UFO" you actually mean "the setting sun", then you're spot on.

Spotter's Badge: Count Otto Black

Thursday, 25 September 2014

TOWIE lookalike dullness

Bolton News: Teenager claims he looks like Joey Essex

Not a great claim to fame, if we're being honest

Spotter's Badge: Karen

Missing person dullness

Halesowen News: Missing man not missing at all

In fact, he came back from a walk after telling his family he had gone for a walk.

Spotter's Badge: Tim

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Underwhelming award dullness

Penarth Times: Knitting shop named the best in Wales

I bet the other one's FUMING.

Spotter's Badge: Count Otto Black

Sex doll weirdness

Hereford Times: Woman shares home with husband's 240 life-size sex dolls

Well, if it's going to keep him off the streets...

"Their bizarre hobby involves naming and dressing the £4,000 dolls together, and taking them on photoshoots to the Black Mountains."


Monday, 22 September 2014

Sunday, 21 September 2014

Friday, 19 September 2014

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Ironic photo club dullness

Daventry Express: Photo club meets

IRONY ALERT: There is no photo to illustrate a story about a photo club.

Spotter's Badge: Mike

Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Loo roll dullness

Matlock Mercury: Toilet rolls stolen from church

The picture came with the story. I'm certain it's police tape from the scene of the crime, and not just a stock image. They wouldn't lie to us, would they?

Spotter's Badge: Darren

Monday, 15 September 2014

Crime of the century dullness

Tivy-Side Advertiser: Door stolen

I never knew this publication even existed. It's a cavalcade of mid-Wales dullness.

Spotter's Badge: Count Otto Black

Sunday, 14 September 2014

Sainsbury dullness

Clacton Gazette: Mayor says Sainsbury's is 'too orange'

Ah, Frinton, stay in the 1950s where you belong.

Spotter's Badge: Count Otto Black

Friday, 12 September 2014

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Crime rates dullness

Basingstoke Gazette: Monthly crime figures for small, quiet village in North Hampshire

These figures include an attack of The Farts I suffered outside the Red Fort Indian restaurant, for which I have REPEATEDLY apologised.

King Arthur question to which the answer is NO

Swindon Advertiser: Did King Arthur visit Swindon?

No. No he did not.

Spotter's Badge: Count Otto Black

Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Monday, 8 September 2014

Sunday, 7 September 2014

Bunting dullness

Halifax Courier: Bunting sold

And they look furious about it. Maybe this is on the wrong blog.

Spotter's Badge: Ross

Friday, 5 September 2014

Tree dullness

Trafford Messenger: Search on for Trafford's Tree of the Year

Have you grown a tree in Trafford in the last year? Is it any good? GET IN TOUCH.

Spotter's Badge: Gert

Thursday, 4 September 2014

Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Flat for sale dullness

Cumbernauld News: Flat for sale

That's it. Man is selling a flat.

Spotter's Badge: Count Otto Black

Monday, 1 September 2014

Mosquito dullness

Milngavie Herald: Mosquito found

Lovely. Put it with the others.

Spotter's Badge: Count Otto Black