Wednesday, 29 July 2015

New bell dullness

Falmouth Packet: Town crier gets new bell

Previously, he's been forced to shout "DING DING! HEAR YE! HEAR YE! DING DING!"

Monday, 27 July 2015

Northampton Dull round-up

Our spotter Mike says that Northampton is "dull news heaven". We'll be the judge of that.

Northampton Chronicle: Shopping centre becomes Potemkin village

Northampton Chronicle: Ice cream parlour to open

Northampton Chronicle: Ice cream parlour still opening

Northampton Chronicle: Local tanning salon wins local tanning salon award

OK, you're right. Northampton's dull

Sunday, 26 July 2015

Broken broom dullness

Matlock Mercury: Police cancel all leave as brooms snapped by master criminals

Stay clear of Derbyshire until this is all sorted out. Rumour is that they're lighting up the Batsignal tonight.

Spotter's Badge: Kerry

On the tiles dullness

Get Reading: Railway bridge to be cleaned

Hey, this is on my way to work. I'll keep you informed*

*Won't keep you informed

Spotter's Badge: Kenn

Friday, 24 July 2015

Lincoln dullness

Lincolnshire Echo: Hey, Lincoln's certainly changed down the years, hasn't it readers?

Superb space-filling clickbait of the sort we're seeing all too often on local newspaper websites these days

Spotter's Badge: Stuart

Tuesday, 21 July 2015

Monday, 20 July 2015

Sunday, 19 July 2015

Tea room dullness

Lancashire Telegraph: Art gallery gets tea room

Steering VERY close to Press Release Disguised As News territory

Spotter's Badge: Karen

Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Monday, 13 July 2015

Saturday, 11 July 2015

Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Wrong road markings dullness

Portsmouth News: Workmen paint "Look left" instead of "Look right"

Don't worry, it's only going to kill people completely TO DEATH.

Spotter's Badge: Jonathan

Friday, 3 July 2015

Q&A dullness

Basingstoke Gazette: Q&A with Rodney Robbins

He's a Great Place To Work lead at the Sainsbury's depot in Houndmills, and even his own mum would find this dull.

God, I hope he doesn't Google his own name now. Please don't kill me Rodney.