Monday, 30 November 2015

Even more Peter Andre dullness

Shropshire Star: Pete turns on Christmas lights, loves his kids

They spelled "TWAT" wrong.

BEWARE: Story contains a gallery featuring a brain-freezing 19 photographs from Telford's highlight of the year.

Saturday, 28 November 2015

Bus dullness

Lancashire Telegraph: Bus breaks down

As you can see, it's caused CHAOS

Spotter's Badge: Karen

Friday, 27 November 2015

Dave Benson Phillips dullness

Worthing Herald: CBeebies star apologises for scaring kids with balloon

Apology accepted, now get out there and make balloon animals like you've never done before.

Spotter's Badge: Richard

Wednesday, 25 November 2015

Saturday, 21 November 2015

Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Sunday, 15 November 2015

Thursday, 12 November 2015

Pot plant dullness

Skegness Standard: Plant pot damaged in row

And a welcome return to the "CRIME" stock photo.

Spotter's Badge: Stu

Tuesday, 10 November 2015

Shopping centre dullness

Basingstoke Gazette: Basingstoke's Festival Place changes its name to Festive Place for Christmas

I say we take off and nuke the site from orbit, then change its name to Radioactive Place. It's the only way to be sure.

Monday, 9 November 2015

Ed Sheeran dullness

Ipswich Star: Ed Sheeran passes his driving test IN IPSWICH

Good grief, they have graduation ceremonies these days, or is it just for famouses?

Spotter's Badge: Dave

Sunday, 8 November 2015

Saturday, 7 November 2015

Thursday, 5 November 2015

Bus stop dullness

The end of a trio of Bristol Post dull stories: Bus Stup

Yes, that will be because they put a new drain cover down and haven't re-painted. Next.

Wednesday, 4 November 2015

Rubbish cook dullness

Bristol Post: Man so bad at cooking he can't even do toast

A story so dull, they couldn't even be arsed to give it a proper URL.

Spotter's Badge: Andrew

Tuesday, 3 November 2015

Monday, 2 November 2015

Shed theft dullness

Clacton and Frinton Gazette: Strimmer stolen

The best part about this story is the use of the stock 'police tape' photo, the fall-back for any editor stuck for something to illustrate a crime story.

Spotter's Badge: Jim

Sunday, 1 November 2015